Escaping the urban jungle to an island paradise

Posted: April 21, 2014 in Thailand, Travel
Tags:

Before the onslaught of the Songkran festival, I was able to make a journey to Thailand’s second largest island, Koh Chang; known also as elephant island.

Every time I leave Bangkok, anywhere, I find myself feeling relaxed, away from the urban nightmare of bureaucracy, PDRC-fascist politics, rumours of civil war, and the smog. Koh Chang is a delightful island, a calming effect on my mind and body. Perhaps it was also because I didn’t see tall buildings, corporate offices and the mechanical motions of the urban population. I enjoyed the three days in the island; making mental notes of returning. Hopefully soon.

Leave a Reply

